Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Dec-05-09, 11:49

Plan: atkins
Stats: 170/158/130 Female 5'3"
BF:
Progress:
Default I'm bored and my body got sick of cheese, eggs, meat

Hello I am new to Atkins and just read a few posts. I went on Atkins a month and a half ago and lost over 10 pounds but now I got bored and my body got sick of cheese, eggs, meat and I fell off the wagon. I would like to get back on Atkins, any suggestions or information encourage me back on? Thanks!
Lau
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Dec-05-09, 15:37

Plan: Atkins with Paleo/Primal
Stats: 194/162/159 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 91%

I am finding that if I buy new/weird/different vegetables it is keeping things interesting for me. Try preparing them different ways than normal, and try new sauces, spices or combinations.

For example if you are tired of salad, is it because you usually buy one type of lettuce?
Try raddiccio, spinach, green or red leaf, butter lettuce, etc, etc.