Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Apr-05-01, 10:44

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 325/308/200
BF:
Progress: 14%
Hi. I am totally new to this, just went to the doctor to try to get help for my weight. It is becoming a terrible thing to me. I am beginning to feel out of control and worthless. This is terrible because I just had my first baby almost one year ago (April 21). I love him to pieces and want to provide him with a mom who can do everything he deserves. I am horrified at the idea of trying to go on a roller coaster or even an airplane.

I am over 300 lbs right now, have been researching this diet and browsing this forum for about a week. I am so inspired by what everyone has to say in many sites, that I have ordered the Atkins book and plan to start the diet as soon as possible.