Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Vegetarian Low Carbers
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Jul-19-03, 03:26
Grrl

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:
Question Which Veggie Low-Carb Program is working for you?

Hi all

I'm new to all this and am only just beginning to compare low-carb plans that can fit into a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet so I'm *very* curious to know which one you feel best worked/is working for you. I need somewhere to start (so many books! LOL) Anyone?

P.S. I'd love to have made this into a poll, but I'm sure I'd miss some plan out...if anyone wants to post a poll on this that would be great.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Jul-19-03, 06:13
Slothy Superhero

Plan: Vegetarian Atkins
Stats: 165/145/125 Female 60 inches
BF:29/25.2/24
Progress: 50%

I am on Atkins, actually. It hasn't been too hard at all to maintain my vegetarianism on Atkins and I like the structure of it.

You are welcome to look at my Fitday account to see what I eat, but I warn you-my food is pretty boring:

http://www.fitday.com/WebFit/Public...Owner=Paleoanth
  #3   ^
Old Sat, Jul-19-03, 11:36

Plan: Vegetarian Atkins
Stats: 283/179/150 Female 68"
BF:
Progress: 78%

Hi Grrl!