PDA

View Full Version : Jumping in and nervous!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Peabug
Tue, Jan-14-03, 13:32
A little background info: I've been aware of CAD since I was a sophomore in high school -- approximately twelve years ago. My parents read the book and started to apply the WOE to their lives and for whatever reason my sisters and I thought it'd be fun to do it with them (not that any of us were really overweight at the time but we did fit into the CA profile). Anyway, over the course of the week I was able to stick with it (I was only in high school, after all) I lost about four pounds.

More recently (as of January 4, actually) my husband and I began the induction phase of Atkins. He had only about ten pounds that he needed to lose but he really wanted to do this with me to show his support (aww!). We're both on day 8 of ketosis and I seem to have stalled out at five pounds, which was exactly what the scale read last Friday, so I haven't lost anything in almost five days. While reading on the boards here over the weekend a little lightbulb went off in my head and I realized what "CAD" stood for in some members' profiles. I dug up my copy of the book and have been re-acquainting myself with the lifestyle.