PDA

View Full Version : Stalled-cream, t.o.m., bad luck?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lossiebeth
Thu, Apr-04-02, 07:00
In the first two weeks, I lost 9 pounds, swiftly followed by 2 more in the next couple of days. The I went up one and have been there for almost a week.

I am new to this and phenomenally neurotic, but am wondering how much of it has to do with my recent discovery of Double Cream :yum: I had never been fussed about cream at all (the only fattening thing I didn't go for) but now as it is the only thing I can have for a "treat", I have been overdo-ing it. Typical me, I'm afraid; I need to work on that.

Of course, it is working up toTHAT time of the month as well (due yesterday), my first since starting Atkins, so I guess one pound up is pretty good, huh? ;)

I HATE food manufacturers, BTW. I just had corned beef for lunch and realised afterward (still hungry) that there was added sugar in it. I know, my fault for not reading the label first, but, honestly, do they HAVE to add sugar and/or wheat to EVERYTHING?

:wave:

tink
Thu, Apr-04-02, 09:47
hi,

The cream shouldn't be to much of a problem as long as you are not having loads ! I have a dribble in my coffee, 2 or 3 cups a day and then a bit on sf jelly in the evening (that'll be sfjelly made with half cream !)

it could be down to that time of the month again - I often gain a little but then it does drop off again after !

give it time and don't worry - congratulations on the loss so far.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

fiona
Thu, Apr-04-02, 13:03