PDA

View Full Version : Virgin LC post-it

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Pally
Wed, Oct-24-01, 16:39
Hi, this is my first time and I'm new to the LC world so please be gentle with me. I have read Atkins' New Diet revolution and tried the induction diet which resulted in a quick loss of 2 kg which I am quickly regaining since going back on regular diet club program three days ago.
During the induction diet I experienced sleep of a sort I have not enjoyed since my children were born and energy beyond any current living memory. Why then did I stop? The desire for breakfast cereal, and bread, and then chocolate tea cakes, brownies and home made banana cake. If it was carbohydrate and not pinned down, I have eaten it in the last three days. I get so hungry, and I skip meals because I have scoffed too many biscuits. Classic symptoms you say. You should have seen the nap I fell into this after noon as my energy lagged. And the sugar craved hunt through the cupboards when I woke up looking for an accompaniment to my cup of tea.
On the LC induction diet I was never hungry. And despite continuing with diet club my growing realisation today has been that my path is along the LC highway and tomorrow I resume my journey. Wish me luck. :wave:

Andy Davies
Wed, Oct-24-01, 17:01
Hi Pally, and welcome.

I do wish you luck.

You have learned a few interesting things recently, not least the dangerous pull of carbs. But it sounds as if you have made up your own mind about the value of low-carbing for you. This is a very important step. If you choose to continue along this path, we will help you with support and sometimes advice, if you need it.