PDA

View Full Version : New to this WOE

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Divina99
Mon, Sep-22-03, 08:54
Hello All!

I'm happy to be here. I'm new to CAD/CALP and have some questions regarding fats. I have read the book but, it has been awhile and I need to buy it or borrow it from the library.

I have made the switch over from Atkins so I'm not sure how much fat is recommeded on this plan? Should I buy low fat products or should I just focus on the amount of carbs?
Do I have to remove the skin and fat from poultry/meats?
Is flaxseed meal..nut flours...whey protein powder allowed on CM?
Is Stevia ok to use as AS? I use it to sweeten liquids (juice, tea etc).

I've read a couple of post where CAD's make quiches and protein drinks for breakfast...the recipes include cream, whey protein powder...is it ok to have these ingredients outside RM?

Calories and Carbs don't matter on this plan so do I start a meal when I'm hungry and stop when I'm full? I think I could go on eating forever and I'm scared of overdoing the calories. Should this be a concern?

I'm sorry for all the questions it's just that from low fat/low cal to the zone diet to Atkins... I'm a bit mixed up.

Where can I find CM CAD recipes?

I really believe that CAD/CALP will work for me...I'm looking forward to my progress and new woe.

muweek
Mon, Sep-22-03, 10:17