Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Candida Yeast & IBS
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Aug-07-08, 08:32

Plan: unknown
Stats: 106/106/106 Female 5.6
BF:
Progress:
Unhappy Prednisone leads to my yeasties discomfort

Hi All,
I have Crohns disease and this is my first time posting anything anywhere. My best friend sent this to me in hopes that ya'll can help maybe. I just spent the last 3 months on a high dose prednisone. Last Friday I had an endoscopy and a colonscopy (It was a great Friday ) Anyway they found fungas in my throat and all the way down to the lining of my stomach. I am told its because the Prednisone weakened my immune system. So ok no biggy.. The send me off with a three week supply of Diflucan.