Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61   ^
Old Mon, Feb-21-05, 10:04
4beans4me's Avatar
4beans4me 4beans4me is offline
Anyone?? Bueller?
Posts: 16,240
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 140/135/125 Female 5'5
BF:
Progress: 33%
Default

Quote:
Note: Most of the food items in the database already have the fiber subtracted from the carbohydrate count like most labels. Clcick here for more dteails.

Typos on the Edit Settings page.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #62   ^
Old Mon, Feb-21-05, 10:14
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4beans4me
Typos on the Edit Settings page.


Fixed. And it needed updating as well, since the whole PECC thing changed

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #63   ^
Old Fri, Feb-25-05, 07:44
treefrog's Avatar
treefrog treefrog is offline
Finding Balance
Posts: 6,093
 
Plan: Atkins/PP Maint, IF24/24
Stats: 162/123/120 Female 63.5 inches
BF:~50%/23.9%/20%
Progress: 93%
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Default

I noticed that on the Health Statistics, after you enter in data, the area where you can look at your results and edit data, the columns for LDL and HDL are swapped.

The number I entered in for HDL ends up in the LDL column, and the entered data for LDL ends up in the HDL column.

Cathy
Reply With Quote
  #64   ^
Old Fri, Feb-25-05, 08:11
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by treefrog
I noticed that on the Health Statistics, after you enter in data, the area where you can look at your results and edit data, the columns for LDL and HDL are swapped.

The number I entered in for HDL ends up in the LDL column, and the entered data for LDL ends up in the HDL column.

Cathy


Yes, the column labels where in the wrong order. Should be fine now

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #65   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 05:08
BadgerGirl's Avatar
BadgerGirl BadgerGirl is offline
fierce!
Posts: 1,286
 
Plan: TGDW
Stats: -/-/- Female 64
BF:
Progress: 73%
Default

Hi Wa'il,

I am not sure if this is a "bug" or a feature request: Why can't I save a stated portion size when I add a custom food or add an item to My Favorites? For example, I added Splenda as a custom food and rather than save my setting of 1 gram (which is the size of one packet), it saved it as 1 ounce, making it 25.5 grams of carb. Last week I entered a custom 5.5 ounce can of V8 but it is saved as a one-ounce serving, so I have to adjust it every time.

I do realize that my default settings are for ounces, but does that mean I can't override those settings when I save custom foods and favorites? It would be so much easier if saving something saved the exact settings I used when I clicked the save button.

Does that make sense?
Reply With Quote
  #66   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 05:18
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadgerGirl
Hi Wa'il,

I am not sure if this is a "bug" or a feature request: Why can't I save a stated portion size when I add a custom food or add an item to My Favorites? For example, I added Splenda as a custom food and rather than save my setting of 1 gram (which is the size of one packet), it saved it as 1 ounce, making it 25.5 grams of carb. Last week I entered a custom 5.5 ounce can of V8 but it is saved as a one-ounce serving, so I have to adjust it every time.

I do realize that my default settings are for ounces, but does that mean I can't override those settings when I save custom foods and favorites? It would be so much easier if saving something saved the exact settings I used when I clicked the save button.

Does that make sense?



Sounds like you might want to use the custom size form.

On the custom food page:

http://forum.lowcarber.org/myplan.php?&do=custom

There's a link that says "custom size". Click it to enter your custom size, such as 1 packet, 5 grams, etc.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #67   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 05:41
BadgerGirl's Avatar
BadgerGirl BadgerGirl is offline
fierce!
Posts: 1,286
 
Plan: TGDW
Stats: -/-/- Female 64
BF:
Progress: 73%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
Sounds like you might want to use the custom size form.

Wow, you're fast!

I'd already tried the custom page, but it didn't seem to work.
Here's what I entered:


And here's how it was saved.


Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #68   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 06:04
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadgerGirl
Am I missing something?


No, you did all the right steps. All you hav to do now is select the packet serving from the drop-down list. It's there in the menu.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #69   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 06:26
BadgerGirl's Avatar
BadgerGirl BadgerGirl is offline
fierce!
Posts: 1,286
 
Plan: TGDW
Stats: -/-/- Female 64
BF:
Progress: 73%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
All you hav to do now is select the packet serving from the drop-down list. It's there in the menu.

Silly me. Sorry to have wasted your time!
Reply With Quote
  #70   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 06:30
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadgerGirl
Silly me. Sorry to have wasted your time!


Don't worry about it

It's a new tool with many options that require a learning curve. Hopefully in no time we'll have many members become experts and help other new memberss figure it out

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #71   ^
Old Mon, Feb-28-05, 06:32
BadgerGirl's Avatar
BadgerGirl BadgerGirl is offline
fierce!
Posts: 1,286
 
Plan: TGDW
Stats: -/-/- Female 64
BF:
Progress: 73%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
Hopefully in no time we'll have many members become experts and help other new memberss figure it out

Very true. I should re-read all the pages in this post and the feature request one. It's hard to keep up, but there is a lot of information there and many of my questions have probably already been asked.
Reply With Quote
  #72   ^
Old Wed, Mar-02-05, 15:48
Dodger's Avatar
Dodger Dodger is offline
Posts: 8,277
 
Plan: Paleoish
Stats: 225/175/175 Male 71.5 inches
BF:18%
Progress: 100%
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Default Can't fix a mistake

It seems that I erroneously entered my Feb 28 2005 weight as Mar 28 2005. I only see it in the monthly view; it does not appear in the list of my weights, so I cannot delete it.
Reply With Quote
  #73   ^
Old Wed, Mar-02-05, 15:59
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodger
It seems that I erroneously entered my Feb 28 2005 weight as Mar 28 2005. I only see it in the monthly view; it does not appear in the list of my weights, so I cannot delete it.


Hmm, I can't say any weight entry on March 28. Did you refresh the browser on the montly page?

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #74   ^
Old Wed, Mar-02-05, 19:12
Dodger's Avatar
Dodger Dodger is offline
Posts: 8,277
 
Plan: Paleoish
Stats: 225/175/175 Male 71.5 inches
BF:18%
Progress: 100%
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
Hmm, I can't say any weight entry on March 28. Did you refresh the browser on the montly page?

Wa'il
I've done numerous refreshes, logged off and on, turned the computer off and on and it still shows. I've tried it with Firefox and IE Explorer and it's still there. I'm trying to include a screen shot. Dang, looks like the screen shot didn't work.
[font=&quot][img]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/BILLYD%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_image002.jpg[/img][/font]
Reply With Quote
  #75   ^
Old Wed, Mar-02-05, 19:26
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,510
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodger
I've done numerous refreshes, logged off and on, turned the computer off and on and it still shows. I've tried it with Firefox and IE Explorer and it's still there. I'm trying to include a screen shot. Dang, looks like the screen shot didn't work.
[font=&quot][img]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/BILLYD%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_image002.jpg[/img][/font]


That's strange, as I can't find the entry in the database. Send me a PM with your password, and I'll login as you and see what might be going on.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 19:20.


Copyright © 2000-2018 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.