Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > Australia / New Zealand
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Sep-03-01, 14:40

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/167/167 Female 167cm
BF:45%/25.5%/20%
Progress: 100%
Unhappy Low Carb stuff in NZ

Hi,

I'm new to this, so haven't done an awful lot of scouting around, but does any one know of good places in NZ for low carb stuff. I've heard some of you aussies talking about low fat cadbury chocolate, but can't find it here. Also is there anywhere that sells the atkins food range or do I need to order it online?

Lesley
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Sep-03-01, 17:03

Plan: Dukan
Stats: 229/185/154 Female 168cm
BF:
Progress: 59%

Hi Lesley. Im new too.
Ive never seen the Atkins stuff for sale here but Jok'nAl do a great range of no sugar low carb jams, pickles sauces etc.
I think we are lucky in the way we have such a great choice of fresh naturally (outside eating grass) raised meat etc in our country and all the fresh fruit and veg.I see you live in Wellington , is it windy there today? It is cold and miserable noth of Auckland where I live on a 7,000 acre sheep and cattle farm.
What made you pick Atkins and what day are you on?
Maybe we can do it together?
Attached Images
File Type: gif enfold54.gif (1.2 KB, 78 views)
  #3   ^
Old Mon, Sep-03-01, 18:58