Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 12:55
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default Post bug reports here

If you encounter any "bugs" in the tool, please report them here in this thread.

Please provide some details as to how the error occures. It should be detailed enough to help someone be able to duplicate the error.

For example "I went to the search page, and entered chicken in the search box, then click on page 2, followed by selecting the last entry on the page, clicked "Add selected item to today's food", and clicked on the "go" button. That's when I got an error message that said "Selected date is not valid, please make sure you have entered the correct date".

The more details, the better

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 18:22
Elihnig's Avatar
Elihnig Elihnig is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 5,344
 
Plan: HCG/Atkins
Stats: 284.2/169/165 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 97%
Location: Maine
Default

When entering my custom food, "Heinz One Carb Ketchup" There is only an option for it to be input in grams. I would like to input it as 1 Tablespoon.

Thanks,

Beth
Reply With Quote
  #3   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 18:33
Elihnig's Avatar
Elihnig Elihnig is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 5,344
 
Plan: HCG/Atkins
Stats: 284.2/169/165 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 97%
Location: Maine
Default

Every time I try in input my measurements, my settings etc. I get a
Quote:
You did not enter the correct format for the field. Please read the field description for the expected format.


I believe all fields are entered properly.

Beth
Reply With Quote
  #4   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 18:42
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elihnig
When entering my custom food, "Heinz One Carb Ketchup" There is only an option for it to be input in grams. I would like to input it as 1 Tablespoon.


You can enter tablespoon in the " Serving name", and then enter the weight of that serving size in grams, say 15 grams or 10, depending on the how much of that food item weighs as a tablespoon. This way you'll have a tablespoon serving available in recipes or daily logs.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #5   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 18:45
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elihnig
Every time I try in input my measurements, my settings etc. I get a

I believe all fields are entered properly.

Beth


Nice catch. Give it another try, it should be fixed now.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #6   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 19:10
Elihnig's Avatar
Elihnig Elihnig is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 5,344
 
Plan: HCG/Atkins
Stats: 284.2/169/165 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 97%
Location: Maine
Default

It seems to be fixed now. I'm assuming the chart will fill in more with more than one day's numbers.

I guessed about 10 grams for the ketchup and it seemed to work. I had trouble finding my custom food at first but I got to it by poking around and then I added it to my favorites.

Americans are not used to grams but as long as there is a conversion chart somewhere that shouldn't be a problem though for smoothness you might want it to have different measuring options in the program.

Thanks,

Beth
Reply With Quote
  #7   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 19:20
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elihnig
Americans are not used to grams but as long as there is a conversion chart somewhere that shouldn't be a problem though for smoothness you might want it to have different measuring options in the program.


We'll soon add a setting, to use either grams or ounces for the default servings.

But adding a conversion table for the common units sounds like a good idea to have as well

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #8   ^
Old Fri, Jan-14-05, 19:21
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elihnig
It seems to be fixed now. I'm assuming the chart will fill in more with more than one day's numbers.


Yes. You can also add past measurements, if you have recorded them somewhere. Say from a year ago, etc. You can also add future figures, just to see a what-if scenario

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #9   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 05:15
dane's Avatar
dane dane is offline
muscle bound
Posts: 3,535
 
Plan: Lyle's PSMF
Stats: 226/150/135 Female 5'7.5"
BF:46/20/sliced
Progress: 84%
Location: near Budapest, Hungary
Default

Ok, I'm working on adding a new recipe. I have added the 2 main ingredients, and then I need to add 3 types of cheese. It allowed me to add edam and grated parm, but when I try to add cheddar, it just takes me back to the recipe screen, with the cheddar not there. I tried it several times, and same result. I thought maybe it was I had maxed out the allowable number of ingredients, which would be strange, but I was able to continue adding other ingredients. Just not cheddar.
Reply With Quote
  #10   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 05:19
dane's Avatar
dane dane is offline
muscle bound
Posts: 3,535
 
Plan: Lyle's PSMF
Stats: 226/150/135 Female 5'7.5"
BF:46/20/sliced
Progress: 84%
Location: near Budapest, Hungary
Default

One more thing.. there is no selection for regular mayonnaise. all this fat free, low fat, and other stuff. I tried the "salad dressing, mayonnaise type, regular, with salt", but that has 23.9g carb/100g. Wah.
Reply With Quote
  #11   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 08:31
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dane
One more thing.. there is no selection for regular mayonnaise. all this fat free, low fat, and other stuff. I tried the "salad dressing, mayonnaise type, regular, with salt", but that has 23.9g carb/100g. Wah.


This is not a bug We use the USDA's latest food database, and if they have it, we have it.

I found this entry:

http://forum.lowcarber.org/progress...s&item_id=43598

Wa'il
P.S. I tested with the 3 cheese thing, and you're right. I'll look into it.
Reply With Quote
  #12   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 08:49
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dane
Ok, I'm working on adding a new recipe. I have added the 2 main ingredients, and then I need to add 3 types of cheese. It allowed me to add edam and grated parm, but when I try to add cheddar, it just takes me back to the recipe screen, with the cheddar not there. I tried it several times, and same result. I thought maybe it was I had maxed out the allowable number of ingredients, which would be strange, but I was able to continue adding other ingredients. Just not cheddar.


Nice bug It's now fixed, give it another try.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #13   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 13:19
dane's Avatar
dane dane is offline
muscle bound
Posts: 3,535
 
Plan: Lyle's PSMF
Stats: 226/150/135 Female 5'7.5"
BF:46/20/sliced
Progress: 84%
Location: near Budapest, Hungary
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
This is not a bug


Ooooops, sorry!

I'm happy with the no cholesterol mayo. Thanks for fixing the cheddar.
Reply With Quote
  #14   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 13:23
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dane
I'm happy with the no cholesterol mayo. Thanks for fixing the cheddar.


No problem. Check the comments in other thread on the database nutritional content.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #15   ^
Old Sat, Jan-15-05, 14:55
Milhafre's Avatar
Milhafre Milhafre is offline
Cast Iron Chef
Posts: 8,846
 
Plan: lc, higher protein
Stats: 170/132/127 Female 64 inches
BF:
Progress: 88%
Location: nyc
Default

Not a bug, but only a typo: "meeters" under Menu/Edit Settings, text box identifier where you type in your height.

ETA: I'm trying to build a recipe. I started with the first ingredient, chicken, and now I'm trying to search for "sausage". If I click the button "Search for more ingredients", I get a list of products with the word sausage, but if I just hit Enter, the screen refreshes without giving me the product list.

Also, although I had named my recipe "Stewed Chicken", after I added "chicken", the name reverted to "New recipe".

This is going to be great, though, as I've wanted a place to put my recipe instructions in the same software/web page as the ingredients, particularly when it's a recipe I've devised myself. At one time I created an Access database to do so, but I haven't kept it up. I love the fact that there is a space for recipe instructions along with the recipe.

Last edited by Milhafre : Sat, Jan-15-05 at 15:07.
Reply With Quote
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:33.


Copyright © 2000-2018 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.