Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Aug-25-02, 16:02

Plan: a combination of Atkins and fatwars
Stats: 225/225/125
BF:
Progress: 0%
Default need lots of support

Hello, everyone, I am new to low carbing an have been doing it since the end of July. i am following Atkins but have ordered Protien Power and will see what it has to say. i am not having any problems with this WOE at all ecxept for my family and freinds. They hink I'm nuts. They belittle me and tell me if I really wanted to lose weight I wouldn't even attempt this. I , of course have tried all the others out there and nothing works. I even wanted the surgery but my family talked me out of that. I believe this will work for me and need to talk to people who believe it as well. I also am starting on xenical next month and will let you know how that goes. I know thers mixed opinions but I will try it anyway.
WOE
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Aug-25-02, 16:22

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/225/130
BF:
Progress: 10%

Hi Heather!