Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Apr-04-03, 01:47
Registered Member

Plan: low carbs
Stats: 230/230/170 Female 68"
BF:Too much!
Progress: 0%
Unhappy helping high blood pressure with low carbs

Hi everyone, I have never done something like this before (writing in a forum) so I am hoping this will help me in losing the weight I need to lose. I am not only doing this to lose weight, but to help my blood pressure for it is really high. It is a little scary to think I can eat all this fat and protein and have it affect my blood pressure in a positive way(I just started walking also). If anyone has or had hbp let me know how low carbing it has helped you. Thanks for listening and take care.....Kellie
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Apr-04-03, 06:42

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 215/180/155 Female 5'4"
BF:57.2%/45%/25%
Progress: 58%

HI

Welcome to this Forum. Many of us were suffering from high blood pressure. On average mine was 140/90. I just took my blood pressure this very moment, it read 111/65. Quite a dramatic different. My bloods tests came back on March 5th with
Cholesterol 180 - down from 199
Triglycerides 99 - down from 199
Ratio 2.3