Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Dec-07-00, 11:51

Plan: Low Carb Whatever?
Stats: 263/230/125 Female 5'5"
BF:
Progress: 24%
Smile

Hi Everyone, Nice board!.. I am fairly new to the LC lifestyle and am in great need of some advice. I began my lifestyle change on October 20th/00 and since have only lost a total of 5 lb's and that only occurred within the 1st week. To date I have not budged and I have stuck to the induction plan faithfully, even tried eating only a portion of what is required. Has anyone else experienced a stall in the very beginning?? I need something to give me some motivation to continue... I am thinking of trying the Stillman method??? Thanks for reading!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Dec-07-00, 12:16
Forum Founder

Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%