Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Candida Yeast & IBS
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Jul-26-03, 17:08

Plan: CALP/Schwarzbien
Stats: 212.5/192/172.5 Female 5' 8
BF:
Progress: 51%
Default Help please, IBS changes to diet, shopping list

Hi,

I am new to low carbing, in my fifth week and doing good except for acne and constipation which I have had since in my teens. I have been on a high fiber regime which has not worked at all! Used to eat prunes to get things going, but prunes are not allowed in the quantity i need for relief. I have read and read posts, and visited Kent's website following all kinds of links for hours last night and today. What a great site!!! Kent if you happen to read this I just want to tell you thanks for all those links, I am sure that was a lot of work. To anyone else here, you should check it out, if you haven't already.

Anyway, I am on a mission! Also just finished a 5 day course of antibiotics for a bad tooth. I am determined to make these changes today, already have starting with breakfast.