Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Aug-21-07, 13:02

Plan: Stillman
Stats: 272/272/195 Male 5'11.5"
BF:
Progress:
Default Life after the diet? Help!

- Hello, My name is William, I am currently a Chiropractic student at Palmer Chiropractic. I am no where near the weight that I want to be at and definitely do not want to be portrayed as a hypocrite when going into practice. A little of my history. . . I am a graduate of UF after which I joined the Peace Corps, stationed in Guyana South America. It is funny, I have pretty much been overweight all my adult life, yet over there I lost weight instantly without trying at all. 50 lbs in about a couple months, the lowest going to my ideal of about 195 (I'm about 272 right now). Coming back to states after about a year and a half was very very difficult, but it was in that time that the most profound event ever occurred, I accepted Jesus as my savior and received the Holy Spirit. That of course was a total turn around from where I was going, hell to heaven, and I thank God for it. After returning I worked at a community mental health company for a year and a half, got married, enrolled at Palmer, and my wife is about to have a baby (a true blessing). Unfortunately after returning back to the