Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > General Low-Carb
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, May-22-03, 11:07
Registered Member

Plan: my own/grain free/veg
Stats: 116/115/101 Female 5'2"
BF:I don't know
Progress: 7%
Question Help! carb question about somersweet

Hi there! I am a newbie to this website and I just love it! So much information and wonderful support!
I have a question that I was wondering if any of you more experienced or knowledgeable low carbers/somersizers/atkins folks could answer.
I have only been lowcarbing for just under 2 weeks and I am having great success. I am enjoying eating food that I previoulsy deprived myself of and I do not miss that carbs at all! I have also gone grain free as well and find that it is realy helping my digestion. It took me a long time to get here since I think I am somewhat of a carb addict. I feel like I am now home to stay!
My questionis this: Last night I ate more than a bit of Somersweet in a low carb desert. For the first time time since I began lowcarbing I woke up in the middle of the night hungry and blindly trudging to the fridge to consume a snack. This was happening every night for almost a year before I started low carbing. (it was VERY distressing and embarassing) Also, my stomach was very bloated and upset today.