Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, May-15-03, 12:58

Plan: Schwarzbein
Stats: 160/158/135
BF:
Progress: 8%
Default Breakfast & Lunch out of house - help pls

Hi. I'm new to SP. Both my husband and I can't eat a full breakfast first thing in the morning - so we like to take something to work with us - to be eaten by about 9 am.

Any suggestions for take-along breakfasts?

Any suggestions for take-along lunch also appreciated (less components than protein & salad & dressing & ....).

Many thanks,
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, May-15-03, 17:27

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 200/162.5/140 Female 5' 5 1/2"
BF:no clue
Progress: 63%

There is a thread on breakfasts here that you may want to check out. Some people to toast and cream cheese. I like cottage cheese and berries or sugar free yogurt. Breakfast burrito is easy to go. Lunches tuna sandwich on whole wheat bread, leftovers, quesadillas, chicken salad, etc.

Good Luck,
Piano
  #3   ^
Old Fri, May-16-03, 09:02

Stats: 160/158/135
BF:
Progress: 8%

Many thanks - I'll try and find the breakfast thread. I do find it confusing to know what's SP and what actually conforms to other LC plans. I'm sure experience will help!
  #4   ^
Old Fri, May-16-03, 16:23
Registered Member