Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Aug-10-01, 09:50

Plan: Atkin's
Stats: 376/364/150
BF:
Progress:
Talking Started Aug 1, 2001 and down 13 pounds!

Hi everyone, I am new to this so I hope I am posting this the right way.

I started a low-carb diet on August 1, 2001 and at that time I weighed 376 pounds. I just weighed myself today (10 days later) and I cannot believe my eyes, I have already lost 13 pounds! You have to understand that I have been very overweight my whole life and I have tried just about every diet, diet pill and plan on the market. I have never been able to stick to any diet and if I do manage to stick it out for a week or so, I only lose a few pounds and then gain them right back again. I have the strongest appetite and cravings known to man (at least in my opinion.)