Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Exercise Forums: Active Low-Carbers > Beginner/Low Intensity
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Mar-09-18, 16:18

Plan: None in particular
Stats: 165/150/150 Male 175cm
BF:
Progress:
Default Muscle loss

Hello,

I've been eating low-carb for just over three years now (roughly 50 grams of carbs a day) after a diagnosis of high blood sugar. I've also been working out, doing a variety of weights machines plus 40 minutes of cardio, three times a week. I'm male and in my 40s.

It's worked well in terms of keeping my blood sugar down, as I've stayed out of the pre-diabetic range ever since. In terms of fitness, everything was fine for the first couple of years. I wasn't building loads of muscle, but I didn't expect to because I wasn't power-lifting or anything. I had the sort of look you'd expect for someone doing that kind of workout: slim, with reasonable muscle tone.