Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Jun-18-07, 04:55

Plan:
Stats: //
BF:
Progress:
Default Where to begin?

I am new to all this low carb stuff. Just starting today. I dont think I will have an issue sticking to it.
I have lost over 80 pounds using the diet pill xenical but to be truthful that was so easy to do since it pretty much did the work for me. Now that I went off it for a while I gained back like 60 pounds of that! I figure now is a time to learn to diet and do it correctly to keep it off. I have read the Atkins for life(in the middle of it now) I believe there is a book in front of that that I just ordered.
I want to succeed so badly on this and anyhelp will be appreciated. I am now 258 pounds(AGAIN!!) and I dont want to be this weight anymore! Where do I start?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Jun-18-07, 05:12
Sugar Free & Sober!

Plan: Atkins/maintenance
Stats: 186/155/140 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 67%

Personally, I would start by reading one of Dr. Atkins first books. You gain so much information of how and why it works.
Then, just stick with it. Do a strict induction and go from there. Ask the forum questions when you have them. This is a great place for information and support.