Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Sep-07-03, 12:55

Plan: Atkin's
Stats: 227/224/145 Female 5' 2.5
BF:
Progress: 4%
Question New to Low-carbing (start tomorrow)

Hello All !!
I'm new to this low-carb dieting. Always thought it was the fat you had to watch. I bought Dr. Atkin's New Diet Revolution a couple of weeks ago and the info on carb addiction is like reading a description of myself. I really think this is the WOE for me. Still a little unsure about allot of things but I think I'll do okay once I get going. I went shopping yesterday and bought all the right foods (everything in the induction phase that I like or thought I'd like to try, even bought avocados and have no idea how to eat them , LOL) I couldn't find bacon that didn't have nitrites so didn't get any at all.

I got my initial blood work done last week and got my results on Friday. I'm a member of Curves and am planning to get weighed and measured tomorrow morning. My mother bought me an Atkins Journal for my Birthday and I am also a member of the Atkins site.

I'm starting tomorrow so any tips ya'll have on anything to do with low-carbing would be greatly appreciated, I could use all the help I can get.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Sep-07-03, 13:27

Plan: atkins