Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Candida Yeast & IBS
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, May-12-05, 23:55

Plan: Nourishingtrad.& Pilates!
Stats: 190/140/140 Female 5'10
BF:14/size2/size2
Progress: 100%
Default What is the best brand of probiotics?

Hi,
I am new to this particular board and need to know what you would recommend as the best brand of probiotics. Also, could you tell me what is supposed to be in it? I bought "Natren Megadophilus" and it has 2 billion cfu acidophilus. Is there something else that should be in it?

I took my first OoO yesterday morning and my first acid. capsule last night and I seemed to feel better this morning. Is that possible?

Thank you in advance for any information you folks may have.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, May-13-05, 07:05
Registered Member

Plan: Hagglund, Yeast Connctn
Stats: 125/108/115 Female 5'5'
BF:
Progress: 170%

Quote:
Originally Posted by lillylou
Hi,
I am new to this particular board and need to know what you would recommend as the best brand of probiotics. Also, could you tell me what is supposed to be in it? I bought "Natren Megadophilus" and it has 2 billion cfu acidophilus. Is there something else that should be in it?