Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jan-25-06, 20:13

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 146/138/125 Female 62 inches
BF:
Progress:
Default new and in need of help!

hi everyone..
i am new to the atkins diet and just started 3 weeks ago. i am only looking to lose about 20 pounds before spring break in feb. so i have 3 weeks to go.

i have a few questions though:

i have lost about 7 pounds in 3 weeks (horrible, right?) but i have also cheated 3 times in 3 weeks (about once a week). i feel like these carb. binges have really stopped my weight loss. any thoughts?

also, i have 3 weeks to reach my 13 pound weight loss goal and i really don't see that happening. what else do i do?

thanks guys for all the support. it truly helps!

Last edited by doctorpuji : Wed, Jan-25-06 at 20:29.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Jan-26-06, 08:01

Plan: LC--Atkins
Stats: 195/160/150 Female 62in
BF:
Progress: 78%

There's no way to put a timetable on the results of a low-carb eating plan. Every body is different. Usually people experience a halt to weight loss after the first two weeks of induction. It then resumes at a pace suitable to their own body.