Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Candida Yeast & IBS
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Mar-22-03, 19:56

Plan: candida diet
Stats: 143/137/120
BF:too much!
Progress: 26%
Default my friend candida .. yeah right!

hi all. I've been battling with candida for 10 years. It was only diagnosed as candida 2 years ago. Since then I've been on two programs to try and eliminate it. An extremely strict diet which was supplemented with herbal remedies galore and included fruit for breakfast every morning. This had very little effect and in fact I had unbelievable pains from all the fruit I was eating.
I changed doctors and have been on and off with caprystatin and diet. This initially worked well, but soon had little effect and I've been going on and off my diet for a while which I know is not that great.
I've been reading all about the SF722 pill, and would be interested in anyones opinion. To be honest I feel like I'll never beat this buggery problem. I ended up in hospital two days ago after fainting from the pain in a mall, the doctor diagnosed me with a urinary tract infection, gave me a series of antibiotics to take (wonderful!!) and said he'd book me for some scans. They just don't bloody take you seriously.