Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 08:53
judyr's Avatar
judyr judyr is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 587
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 230/201/140 Female 5'7
BF:
Progress: 32%
Location: Fillmore, Ca
Default Receipes

How do I get the nutrient values entered when I create a receipe? Carbs, etc. just come up 0.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 08:58
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Click on "New Recipe", and start adding ingredients. It will calculate it for you automatically.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 18:44
judyr's Avatar
judyr judyr is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 587
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 230/201/140 Female 5'7
BF:
Progress: 32%
Location: Fillmore, Ca
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
Click on "New Recipe", and start adding ingredients. It will calculate it for you automatically.

Wa'il
All values were left at zero. I know it has carbs. Any idea what I did wrong/ Also how do I edit my food list? I put something in breakfast and want it in lunch.
Reply With Quote
  #4   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 18:54
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by judyr
All values were left at zero. I know it has carbs. Any idea what I did wrong/ Also how do I edit my food list? I put something in breakfast and want it in lunch.


List the steps you did and what page to get those zeros, and I'll check it out and see if there's something wrong.

To move an item from breakfast to lunch, just use the drop down menu at the bottom, and there should be an option to move from one meal to another.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #5   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 19:14
judyr's Avatar
judyr judyr is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 587
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 230/201/140 Female 5'7
BF:
Progress: 32%
Location: Fillmore, Ca
Default

Nutty Oven fried fish

1 slice lowcarb bread
1/4 cup almonds
1/2 cup carb countdown milk
1 T onion flakes
1 t garlic powder
4 fish fillets
preheat oven to 400 degrees
Blend bread, oinions,garlic, and almonds in food processor to a fine meal. Dip fish in milk and then dredge through crumbs. place in baking dish and bake 10 to 15 minutes or until flaky.

This is the receipe I entered. I have entered lowcarb bread and carb coundown milk in the custom food list. I am not sure what you mean by page but it was on February 7 and 8.
Reply With Quote
  #6   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 19:44
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Did you enter each ingredient in the ingredients box? Sounds like you may have just listed them in the recipe instructions.

The recipe calculator needs to know each ingredient, in order to calculate them for you.

To enter the ingredients, use the search box, and them, and then they will be calculated for you.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #7   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 21:30
judyr's Avatar
judyr judyr is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 587
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 230/201/140 Female 5'7
BF:
Progress: 32%
Location: Fillmore, Ca
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamarian
Did you enter each ingredient in the ingredients box? Sounds like you may have just listed them in the recipe instructions.

The recipe calculator needs to know each ingredient, in order to calculate them for you.

To enter the ingredients, use the search box, and them, and then they will be calculated for you.

Wa'il

I'm really lost now! Sorry I feel like a dunce but please go over it step by step.
Reply With Quote
  #8   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 21:40
tamarian's Avatar
tamarian tamarian is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 19,512
 
Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%
Location: Ottawa, ON
Default

Using the search box and pick list to create recipes is similar to daily food entry.

Give it a try here:

http://forum.lowcarber.org/myplan.php?&do=entry

And once you get used to it, do the same with the recipe editor.

Wa'il
Reply With Quote
  #9   ^
Old Tue, Feb-08-05, 22:55
judyr's Avatar
judyr judyr is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 587
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 230/201/140 Female 5'7
BF:
Progress: 32%
Location: Fillmore, Ca
Default

Got it! Thanks it worked great.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04.


Copyright © 2000-2018 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.