Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Jun-02-09, 14:57

Plan: Shwarzbein Principal
Stats: 231/229/160 Female 66
BF:36%
Progress: 3%
Thumbs up Newbie & Hypo!

Hi Everyone,

This is my first attempt on the SP diet, although I prefer to think of it as a dietary lifestyle change. I've suffered with hypothyroidism, low-grade depression, and the ever creeping weight gain for nearly 22 years!

I've only been on the diet for a week. So far, I have given up alcohol and sugar. I haven't breached the caffeine habit, as Dr. S. said not to do too many things at once.

I feel great and my energy level is really improving...ready to start exercising again. My morning brain fog has disappeared and I'm finally sleeping like a baby for the first time in YEARS! The extra benefit is that I've lost 2 pounds, without even trying!

Has anyone with Hypothyroidism been successful with this dietary change?

Mal531
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Jul-05-09, 10:55

Plan: Ray Peat (not low-carb)
Stats: 00/00/00 Female 164cm
BF:
Progress: 51%

Great news!!!

I can't give you any feedback on the hypothyroidism problem, but I just popped into this sub-forum as I am about to embark on the SPII programme myself.