Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Protein Power
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Dec-02-03, 15:13
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 188/187/172 Female 67"
BF:30%
Progress: 6%
Question counting calories

I am new to PP and have been trying to loose with Atkins. I am down to the last 8 pounds and can't get the scales to budge since July. I am thinking of starting PP after the new year.

I have the pp books and just was wondering if I could reduce my fat intake and calories and start loosing these last few lbs.?

Has anyone found it hard to count the Protein for meals especially when eating out?

I am getting to the point of starting to choose a maintence program and so would like any input from folks who have been on PP maint. and how they like it and why.

Thank you for any help.

Sherrill
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Dec-02-03, 15:53

Plan: Carnivore
Stats: 212/179/160 Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress: 63%

There is a group of us who post in this forum daily -- we're the Protein Power Pals. Several of us have noticed improvements in weight loss when we drop the fat a bit from the Atkins' levels. The Protein Power plan is a moderate-fat/higher-protein/low-carb plan. Instead of the 65% - 70% fat of Atkins, on PP we typically eat more like 50% fat or less. Each person is different.