Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Jul-08-06, 14:24

Plan: TSP (CALP'd for 8 yrs 1st
Stats: 235/175/165 Female 5' 10"
BF:
Progress: 86%
Default hungry hungry hungry

Hi, all -- I'm a newbie. I spent something like 8 years on CALP, and tried Atkins before that. I had much success on CALP, but just didn't feel "well" and have been pretty much stuck at this weight for about 4 years. Then a very inspiring friend (Barbara in Germany... AKA bnb4us - and I thank you again!) told me about TCP and the Diet Cure. I've been doing this for something like 2 weeks now. I feel MUCH better eating some healthy carbs with each meal! However, I eat the proportions recommended, and sometimes a little bit extra of everything, feel satisfied, and then an hour later I'm noticeably hungry. I have been eating 5 times a day, with about 3 hours between each eating (meal or snack.) !