Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Protein Power
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Jun-04-06, 11:13

Plan: Kimkins Bootcamp
Stats: 185/145.2/140 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 88%
Default Hi! I am new!!

Hello Everyone!

I am new to the Protein Power diet. I am very excited about it. My husband did it a few years ago and had success. I have been doing Weight Watchers for the past year now and I had great success losing 20 lbs. or so. For the past 6 months I have been on a plateau I would lose and gain the same 4-5 pounds over and over again.

So I decided to give my body a shock and try something totally different. I have been doing this diet for 2 days and find it pretty easy to follow.

Although, I eat alot of protein. Like more that 120+grams a day. Is that OK? I drink protein drinks that have 40 grams of protein in it and only 4 carbs. I work out alot and needed to change things up a bit.

Anyway...thanks for listening and I will continue to check in and ask questions.

SBC
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Jun-04-06, 18:24

Plan: Protein Power
Stats: 216/166/150 Female 60 inches
BF:45%/33.5%/28%
Progress: 76%