Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Atkins Diet
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Jun-02-02, 11:03

Plan: low glycemic
Stats: // Female jkl
BF:
Progress: 69%
Default stuck, stuck stuck stuck! :(

Arghhh! I need some encouragement please

I've been doing induction for 3 months, and I've only lost 4 lbs!! The last 4 weeks have been CKD, which is induction during the week, with a 36 hr carb load on Fri night/Sat. I've been monitoring fat loss, and even though I've only lost 4 lbs of 'weight', I've lost a good 4% body fat. Intellectually, I know this means I am not "stuck", but I'm having a hard time getting any emotional satisfaction out of such a small number move. Stepping on the scale and seeing the numbers just not budge is so very disheartening.

I was doing 2000 calories, 120 g protein, less than 20 carbs (mostly greens and veggies) and the rest of the calories from fat as per CKD instructions. I have indeed seen some nice size changes, am wearing pants I couldn't get into a month ago, and I've seen some nice energy and strength increases. I just want it all to happen FASTER!!!