Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > U.S.
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Mar-24-03, 21:46

Plan: Protein Power
Stats: 199/194/130
BF:?
Progress: 7%
Default North Carolina?

Hey there!
Im new to low carbing and I would love to talk to others in North Carolina.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jun-24-03, 18:26

Plan: ATKINS
Stats: 205/198/150
BF:
Progress: 13%
Wink

HEy Jamie! where in north carolina? I just started this and I need help!!!!!!!!!!
  #3   ^
Old Mon, Jul-07-03, 12:41

Plan: CAD/CALP
Stats: 282/276/170 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 5%
Default From Taylorsville

Hi, I haven't (re-)started Atkins yet, but plan to next week. I'd love someone locally to talk with. I live in Taylorsville, but that is close to Hickory.
  #4   ^
Old Sat, Jul-12-03, 19:38

Plan: My Own Thing
Stats: 299/222.5/160 Female 5'10"
BF:EEK!
Progress: 55%

Hey Everyone...
I'm in the Winston-Salem area.

I'm not on the Atkin's Diet, but the diet I am on (Beverly Hill's Weight Loss) IS low carb. (eek! I hope I don't get thrown out)

I am really enjoying this site. I have found a lot of good information...and it's nice to be among people who KNOW what you are "going thru". And hey, we can never get enough support!

Take care...and good luck to all!
  #5   ^
Old Sun, Jul-13-03, 12:54

BF: