Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Jan-25-03, 17:43

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 273/273/165 Female 5'4''
BF:
Progress: 0%
Default I'm a little teapot, short and stout....

Hello all! My name's Teapot, and I'm fairly new to the game of low-carb. I found this site a couple of days ago (about a week into my life-style change) and thought it might be splendid to meet some other crazy's out there like myself (no offense). I have been living Atkins-style for a week and a half now, and have managed to lose 8 pounds and gain 3 back all while in the state of ketosis. I haven't cheated once!!!
I've been wanting to find a weight-loss program I could live with for quite a while, but could never find the motivation to really hang on to one until two weeks ago. I have been in classical voice training for 5 years now, under the instruction of a once-was opera singer. About two weeks ago, another of my professors asked her if I was good enough to have a career in opera, and her answer was "yes, if she'd lose some weight." While I may not have agreed with her tact, (or lack thereof), she had a point. And so here I am with my motivation. (Besides the unstated, ever-present health issue that obesity has become in my life....)