Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   Post/report bugs here (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=232506)

Kisal Thu, Jun-04-09 11:15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katy1964
Can you tell me how the weight stats change on the top, right-hand side of my posts? I record my current weight almost daily, but the stat showing on the post I wrote today is a weight from two days ago. Does this update on a schedule or should it update the day I add a new weight? Thanks!!
The stats in the upper right hand corner of your posts are part of your Profile, and aren't updated by My P.L.A.N.

To update those numbers, click on User CP on the left end of the green tool bar. There, you will see a menu on the left of the screen. Click on Edit Profile, fill in your correct stats, then scroll down all the way to the bottom of the page and click Save. :)

Katy1964 Fri, Jun-05-09 04:43

That Did It :)
 
Thanks Kisal!!

pyb Tue, Jun-09-09 04:28

Weight Chart Didn't Update
 
I added a new weight and it did not update the chart.

Kisal Tue, Jun-09-09 11:28

Did you scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Save?

Rosebud Tue, Jun-09-09 16:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyb
I added a new weight and it did not update the chart.

You need to click "refresh" before the new weight shows on your chart. :)

mindful2 Mon, Jul-27-09 06:46

C/P/F percentages
 
you've probably already heard that the C/P/F percentages near the top of the 'daily entry' box for meals does its math incorrectly.

jennr44 Fri, Oct-16-09 06:41

Please add Jazzercise to the exercise options, Jazzercise is alive and well and as the new promo goes "it's not your mothers Jazzercise" thanks

Kisal Fri, Oct-16-09 10:44

Quote:
Originally Posted by jennr44
Please add Jazzercise to the exercise options, Jazzercise is alive and well and as the new promo goes "it's not your mothers Jazzercise" thanks
You can add Jazzercise as a Custom exercise. Just select Custom Cardio from the My P.L.A.N. menu, fill in the data, and click "Add new exercise."

The exercise will be added to the top of the the drop-down menu on your Cardio Log page. :)

wigiwood Sun, Jan-24-10 07:46

I don't see eggs in the food list. When I search I get several egg product, but I do not see plain olds eggs, like boiled, fried, scrambled...etc

Kisal Sun, Jan-24-10 14:13

:lol: :lol: :lol: That happened to me, too! Try searching for "egg" ... singular, not plural. :D

Yesurbius Tue, Jan-26-10 14:13

Recipe Swapping
 
First off - Great web site. Your My P.L.A.N. Tool is very instrumental in helping me keep track of my journey.

Currently, if I create a dish that is not yet in PLAN, I go "New Recipe" and create a recipe of what I am making. Then, when I cook that dish in the future, I'm careful to measure out the ingredients so that when I enter the food on my daily entry, its accurate. On induction its easy to sway 5 carbs either way because you put more or less of an ingredient in.

My wife came to the forums and she's been using PLAN too. It doesn't make sense for both of us to create a new recipe. Suprisingly - she can view my PLAN and click 'View Meals', then click on the Recipe in my meal plan. From there, she can Add it to her favorites. Now its free for her to use.

This is great and is working as it is now. However...

If I make modifications to my recipe - it will affect my historical data (ie. if I add 5 carbs to the recipe and save it .. then look in my log back a week - the carb count for that day will have gone up). If I make changes to my recipe .. it will also affect my wife's.

tamarian Thu, Jan-28-10 01:03

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yesurbius
If I make modifications to my recipe - it will affect my historical data (ie. if I add 5 carbs to the recipe and save it .. then look in my log back a week - the carb count for that day will have gone up). If I make changes to my recipe .. it will also affect my wife's.


A modified recipe should be made into a new recipe to avoid conflicts with historical data. This is a better way, since sometimes a user may need to correct a mistake in a recipe, and need that correction reflected in historical data.

Wa'il

skeptis Sun, Jan-31-10 15:29

Trying to add a custom food with custom serving size for sweetener. I put in "1 x packet 0.8 grams " and i get a message saying "Please enter the weight in numbers without additional characters". I tried just .8 but it gave me the same message. Is it because it's not a rounded number?

babeez1 Tue, Mar-02-10 16:59

haven't been here in a while & I weight more than last time so I entered my new weight under the daily submissions...but when I post it still shows my old weight off to the right...

Kisal Thu, Mar-04-10 23:39

If you mean you entered your new weight on your weight graph in My P.L.A.N., and your weight didn't change on the graph, did you remember to scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page and click on Save Changes? Even then, the new weight sometimes doesn't show unless you click the Refresh button on your browser.

The weights shown to the right of your posts are not related to the weights you enter in My P.L.A.N. To adjust them, you have to go to your User Control Panel and click on Edit Profile. (You can get to your Control Panel by clicking on User CP on the far left of the green tool bar, or by selecting Edit Profile under the Quick Links function on that tool bar.) Make the necessary adjustments to your weight there, scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page, click Save Changes, and you're done. :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 19:45.

Copyright © 2000-2022 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.