Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Food Combining (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=125)
-   -   [Montignac] Hi all, newbie here with a question! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=91370)

crystalite Sun, Mar-09-03 10:37

Hi all, newbie here with a question!

Hi all,

My name is Christine and I'm from Montreal, Canada. I was on Atkins before but I just couldn't stay on for more than 3 weeks...
There's so much meat and fat I can take geez...

I've been reading the French version of Montignac's "eat yourself slim" and I must admit I'm kinda confused.Is it me or is the diet a bit difficult to understand? (It's ok to say it's me you know :daze:

Anyhoo... I was wondering if the Yoplait "La Source" was ok as it's fat free and sweetened with splenda. I'm not too big on plain yogurt so I thought this one could be the answer...

Thanks for your help and look forward to exchanging ideas with you :-)

Christine
in Montreal

P.S.: Any Montrealers in the group? I'd love to meet!

Spang Sun, Mar-09-03 14:06

Hi there!

It is not just you that is confused my the plan, I think every one of us has been bamboozled by it at some point. Which is why I started reading further. I great site is http://www.mendosa.com/gidigest.htm. It clarifies a lot about the GI index system and GI load. From there - I got the book, New Glucose Revolution, which is similar to Montignac, and I find easier to digest... no pun intended!

As far as the yogurt goes. As long as the Yoplait you have found has no other sugars, it *should* be ok. Splenda is fine by Montiganc. Personally, I would still use plain yogurt, and sweeten it by:-

1. Adding fructose myself (easier to measure fructose than Stevia products)
2. Making my own fruit puree, or adding fruit to it.

I'd do this mainly as I try to avoid any artifical sweetners of any kind.