Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Salads Veggies & Side Dishes (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   mock honey mustard dressing (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=48229)

moxie Thu, Jun-20-02 14:48

mock honey mustard dressing

Hello to everyone. I'm a newbie - to Atkins and to this forum. I love honey mustard dressing and miss it. Today I tried my hand at making a dressing. Following is what I made for one cup (measured not weighed) of salad.

1 tsp, apple cider vinegar
1 tsp, prepared, yellow mustard
1 T, extra virgin olive oil
1/4 tsp, Splenda
whisk well and toss the salad well.

I calculated the carbs using the Hidden Carbo Calculator on this website. I believe the carbs to be at .8g for this single serving.

I liked this dressing very much. I will try making it in volume next.

nicksmom Thu, Jan-30-03 09:11

Thanks! I miss my honey mustard on chicken! I will have to try this sometime! :thup:

Birdy... Sat, Mar-29-03 10:06

This sounds really good...

I'm going to try it tonight!

Thanks for posting!!!

Birdy...

3xmommy Wed, Apr-14-04 09:56

bumping..

I tried this and it was good. very easy and it could be whipped up fast for any meal..

nicksmom Wed, Apr-14-04 12:34

Has anyone made this in quantity yet and willing to share their recipe?

cdjohnson Sun, Aug-12-07 19:40

I have a little different version of this recipe. I haven't made it in a "batch". I just mix up however much I need.

Honey Mustard Dressing

2 Tbsp. Hellman's Mayonnaise
1/2 Tbsp. Mustard
Sprinkle with Splenda to taste (doesn't take very much)

I hope you like my version.

JAnn Sun, Aug-12-07 19:53

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdjohnson
I have a little different version of this recipe. I haven't made it in a "batch". I just mix up however much I need.

Honey Mustard Dressing

1/2 Tbsp. Mustard

Is that prepared yellow mustard? Both recipes sound good!

missymagoo Sat, Aug-25-07 03:58