PDA

View Full Version : I'm new! Intro!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Rosemerry
Fri, Apr-04-03, 10:13
I've already posted to a few threads but wanted to introduce myself. I'm Rosemary, 46, live in Pittsburgh, and have been Schwarzbeining for about 5 weeks. This is my first attempt at a low/mod carb diet of any kind, having been on low fat diets on and off for all of my life! I've lost 5 lbs and am trying not to be impatient for more but keep reminding myself this is a WOE and not a diet.

I almost fainted with delight when I found you all here; have been looking for TSP support for awhile now. For the moment, I'm enjoying reading over all the old threads and seeing what I've missed!

So glad to be here! Rosemary

Suni
Fri, Apr-04-03, 11:27
Hi and welcome

I've been on TSP since last July - fell off a few times so now I am doing some reading and work on self-sabotage and self-esteem issues.

I too ate low-fat for years and years and could not loose any weight. If I keep on TSP I do loose, slowly but while I am loosing I feel so good and the best part (for me) is that the cravings for sweets have almost subsided. I also notice an improvement in muscle tone from my gym workouts too, which never happened when I ate low-fat constantly. And food tastes good again.