PDA

View Full Version : I might have been born for this

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

srma
Fri, Mar-28-03, 01:31
I'm new to the low carb life style but outside of missing noodles I love it. (so far) Only talking in 9-13 of carbs a day. I could stay in induction phase for a while. I know it won't last but I dropped 13lbs in the 1st 4 days and feel great.

Talon
Fri, Mar-28-03, 05:27
Welcome to the forum! :wave:

In the beginning I missed noodles too, but now, outside of wondering what they still taste like - I have no problem either.

Keep up the good work!

Alina
Fri, Mar-28-03, 05:37
Hi and welcome!

WOW, quite a progress in such a short time!
I hope you don't mind me recommending some usefull links (below).
Happy lowcarbing!
Alina

downscale
Fri, Mar-28-03, 10:51
That's how I felt -- this diet has fit me like a glove. I never started the day with cold cereal; don't like mainly flour-and-water products like biscuits, pasta, pancakes; didn't eat the fat crust at the edge of the pizza; and tended to take one of the pieces of bread off my sandwich. I think my body was trying to tell me something.

What to expect -- in a week or so, the weight loss will stop for a bit while your body catches its breath and adjusts to the change. Don't worry about it. Just keep going and it will start again (hopefully in a few days.) Keep drinking that water

srma
Wed, Apr-02-03, 05:04
Week one was great.. 15 lbs Week two I hit the 1st wall.. Any tips on jump starting this thing back up... I realize 15 a week is not real but I am shooting for 2 lbs every 3 days. Is that realistic? I am fairly active and am trying to exercise atleat a couple mornings a week. :confused: