PDA

View Full Version : North Carolina?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Pages : [1] 2

teddybear3
Mon, Mar-24-03, 21:46
Hey there!
Im new to low carbing and I would love to talk to others in North Carolina. :)

kskinner
Tue, Jun-24-03, 18:26
HEy Jamie! where in north carolina? I just started this and I need help!!!!!!!!!! :rolleyes:

randisue
Mon, Jul-07-03, 12:41
Hi, I haven't (re-)started Atkins yet, but plan to next week. I'd love someone locally to talk with. I live in Taylorsville, but that is close to Hickory.

beachdream
Sat, Jul-12-03, 19:38
Hey Everyone...
I'm in the Winston-Salem area.

I'm not on the Atkin's Diet, but the diet I am on (Beverly Hill's Weight Loss) IS low carb. (eek! I hope I don't get thrown out) :)

I am really enjoying this site. I have found a lot of good information...and it's nice to be among people who KNOW what you are "going thru". And hey, we can never get enough support!

Take care...and good luck to all!

randisue
Sun, Jul-13-03, 12:54
So Beachdream,

What's up with the Beverly Hills diet? Can you give me an encapsulated rundown on how it works?

I see you are from Winston-Salem. That is just over an hour from my house. My husband and I just moved to NC last August. We considered moving to the Triad area, but decided it was too densely populated for us. We've become "hicks" and love the country. It does have it's ups and downs though. The quiet, country life is slow in all ways. We both just got laid off, so it will certainly be tougher to find new jobs. And good jobs are even harder to find. (I'm not whining, I promise). We're happy in the lovely foothills.

Randi

beachdream
Sun, Jul-13-03, 15:22
Hi Randi...