PDA

View Full Version : new to diet and forum!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

luddybell
Sun, Mar-09-03, 01:24
Hey guys im Misty IM 21 y/o i just started 3-5-03 i started at 205 lbs well im down to 201.5 lbs :)

i need support im new to all this... i really dont know what im doing just limited myself to 20 carbs a day.

rirby
Sun, Mar-09-03, 02:33
Hi Misty Great start

It must be starting to get easier now? I might suggest you get yourself a copy of "DR Atkins New Diet Revolution" I think you'll find it makes things much easier! 20 carbs a day is the right start. keep up the good work! will be looking forward to hearing more from you.

Robyn :wave:

AmberAA1
Sun, Mar-09-03, 13:11
Hi Misty, great start, you are doing well. If you can't get the book at the store you may want to go to the library and get a copy in the mean time you can go the site and it will tell you all the do's and don'ts. Just click here (http://atkinscenter.com/) and it will take you there. A good idea would be to start a journal and list your foods. You'll make some nice friends there too. There is alot of information here. You may want to look at the recipe section, I know when I first started I kept eating the same thing over and over "it was like my safety net". It will give you a bit more of variety. Hope the link helps and I wish you continued success on your LC journey.

rirby
Mon, Mar-10-03, 01:32
HI Again

That web sit is Atkinscenter.com, it really is a lot of help
Robyn :wave:

Sunbeams
Mon, Mar-10-03, 09:18
Hi Everyone,