PDA

View Full Version : Starting on Monday, 3/10 - Help!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

rflyman
Sat, Mar-08-03, 13:29
Hello! i'm a newbie! My name is Fran and i'm a 40 year old mom of 3 year old boy/girl twins! I am about to embark on a new low carb adventure and need advice!

Monday is the big day for me. I've logged onto Fitday and although the list is for today, i have inputted what i think i will be having on Monday. When i completed my list, i was shocked to see how much fat i was going to consume. i know this is a new way of eating - low carb, but it's all very intimidating for me. This is what i plan on doing:

AM - scrambled egg with sausage and cheese, 2 cups of decaf coffee - each with 1 packet of splenda and 2oz of half and half (total of 4 oz of hnh)
snack - 1 cup of pork rinds
Lunch - 2 cups of romaine, 3 tbsp of shredded parm cheese, 1 cup of shredded chicken, 3 tbsp caesar dressing
Dinner - 16 oz of porterhouse steak (i put 16 oz because i wanted to list the heaviest amount that would match the list on fitday)

the total:
cal: 2181
fat: 132
carb: 20
protein: 220

i'm hoping that after the first day, i'm not sick of pork rinds, and breakfast and casear salad. It's very difficult for me if i don't plan the day ahead as my work day with commuting is very long (14 hours a day). does this menu seem okay for induction? after the first two weeks, i may add more coffee/half n half - since i'm a coffee addict. decaf is fine for me, i'm not addicted to caffeine.

i really want to make this work and would greatly appreciate any advice. :roll: thank you in advance.

have a great low carb day!!!!!

Lolli-J
Sat, Mar-08-03, 16:11
Hi Fran