PDA

View Full Version : New to the Group

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

MrnMrsRDH
Thu, Mar-06-03, 00:45
Hi everyone....... I am new to this so don't shoot me if I mess up my intro.....
TADA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hi I am Deborah and I live in Kentucky... A friend of mine gave me a link to Don Elliotts homepage and low and behold if He didnt start one year almost to the day from when I began. I have been on Atkins for one solid month now and have stuck strictly to induction.. I am not sure how much actual weight I lost since my scales went screwy and weighed me in as a mere 16 lbs one day but since I got a new set I think I have lost 5 lbs... I did however measure and I know for certain I have lost a whopping 22.5 inches since day one......... I have a question though........ Why do I feel so whopped?? I have NO ENERGY I thought this was supposed to give me energy????????
Anyway any help and advise I can get through the group is greatly appreciated!! and any advise on how to move along through these pages I will appreciate too

RBalhan
Thu, Mar-06-03, 07:39
Hi Deborah :wave:

Welcome to this Forum and congratulations on beginning lc'ng. You have lost some pretty good inches for only one month. :cheer:

Why do I feel so whopped?? I have NO ENERGY