PDA

View Full Version : Just getting started

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

LoserTrish
Tue, Mar-04-03, 07:09
:wave:
Well Hello One and All..I'm just getting started on this Atkins journey after trying many other avenue's ....I was a vegetarian for 5 years so meat sometimes i struggle with ~ though i've been eating meat for probably 3 years now again i try to stay lean. I would love some "just have to have" tips from everyone....

I was at the grocery store last night looking for the quick "protein" bars..any ideas out there? some had as many as 47 carbs !! and how about Stevia? what is your opinion of that?

Thank you for responding and hopefully my name will ring true :) :roll: :)

Loser Trish :wave:

LittleAnne
Tue, Mar-04-03, 09:21
Hi Trish and welcome to this forum.

I am sure you will find all the advice, information and support you need here to help you with your low carb lifestyle.

You will soon get used to reading labels on foods. Don't know about alternatives to protein bars as I never have them and in the UK low carb items are not generally available.

Some people I know use stevia, but I've no experience of it.

Having tried many other ways of losing weight before I found low carbing I am so glad that I now know all about it and am losing those extra pounds, all be it at a very slow rate.

Every success

eva123
Tue, Mar-04-03, 09:29
welcome LoserTrish..

How long have you been LCing? Are you still on your Induction phase? If so, you need to keep clear of the bars for a while.

Soime people find that they do impede with their weight loss. Actually, even after they are into the Weight Loss phase.