PDA

View Full Version : 12 lbs down and feeling great!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

obrieny2k
Fri, Feb-28-03, 10:41
Hello, I'm new to Atkin's and this forum. In the middle of my 5th week and can't believe how good I feel. My husband is also on Atkin's with positive results too. I want to scream to the world..."STOP KILLING YOURSELF WITH ALL THAT JUNK FOOD!" but I manage to control myself. It also is great having my partner as my co-pilot on this change of life-style. As soon as I get the hang of this forum thing I have a few queries I'd like to ask about, but until then....Hello and I'm happy to be part of this 'revolution' with all of you.. BFN..

Dru

lkonzelman
Fri, Feb-28-03, 10:44
Hi and welcome Dru-

So glad you are having a good experience. I choose this as my way of life too because I feel great and get to eat satisfyingly - FINALLY!

Anyway, think about staying a while and starting a journal. Helps you be accountable for your food and such and gives us a chance to get to know you better and offer some wanted (or unwanted) advice now and again.

All teh best to you.

Kathy54
Fri, Feb-28-03, 10:54
Hello, and welcome, yes is'nt it a great feeling :q:

For me it's my first diet I've every followed, and boy did I hit the jackpot :thup:

Yes it must be nice to have your partner on board as well.
Mine could put some weight on, LOL, so I'm solo :daze:

Good luck, Kathy :wave:

obrieny2k
Fri, Feb-28-03, 11:33