PDA

View Full Version : Hi to all...I'm new

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lindamay
Thu, Feb-27-03, 22:04
I'm glad to have found this site.....I'm fairly new to computers.....and to the Atkin's diet.
I started the diet in December. I lost weight fairly quickly in the begining, but have not lost any for almost 3 weeks now. Is this a common experience, having the loss stall like this?
Would appreciate any advice. Looking forward to meeting everyone...and learning...and hopefully giving something in return. My best wishes to all.

Radio
Thu, Feb-27-03, 23:42
Hi Linda,
I'm new too, so I can't answer your questions, but I wanted to say hello. Isn't this place great? I think it could make all the difference for me.
Nice to meet you and good luck!
Mo

AmberAA1
Fri, Feb-28-03, 10:53
Hello Lindamay, yes it is common for weight loss to slow, but if you start a journal and post your food someone can tell if you have any no-no's. Have you started something new 3 weeks ago? Have you visited fitday to check your carb counts? You are doing great. Also have you checked the stalled link to see if you hit any area in there? Here are some links for you to read and check out what you have been doing to see if you are stalled or not. I would start a journal and start listing my food first, then maybe you can read over it and see what is wrong.

fitday link (www.fitday.com)

hotlinks (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=28939)

fitday how too's (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=38343)

I hope this helps and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to stop by my place.

LisaJJ
Sun, Mar-02-03, 08:27