PDA

View Full Version : Hi everone - newbie here :)

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

hysteria
Thu, Jan-30-03, 14:03
Hey everyone! :wave: :wave: :D
I am so glad to find a message board on Low carbing that people seem to use :cool: ! I just began Carb Addicts / WW 1 week ago. Technically, I only starting low carbing 6 days ago and have already lost 8 pounds! Once I start something, I can be fanitical. Since I am mixing WW in (only b/c I had already paid before finding out about LC), I get my weekly weigh in's & journal keeping is easy. Something tells me I am going to get to my 10% goal w/ WW really quick!
I had always heard LC'ing was unhealthy - then when I started doing the research & reading into it, so many people are misinformed & personally, I believe it is up to the individual to decide what is going to work for them. I know I am a carb addict & prob will be one for the rest of my life - but I am in the process of making this a lifestyle. I am lucky - my dh is a meat man, so eating grilled meat all the time does not effect him at all! Also, as I get more receipes I will be able to experiment with things I think will be a hit in my household.
I have a couple questions - I am going to look over the boards & see if others have asked them, but I thought I would ask anyway...
1. Peanut Butter - one of my worst vices - even though I have seen that it is ok in moderation (and I believe it is w/ CA - I will have to go & check), is it really? Should I invest in the s/f kind?