PDA

View Full Version : Synthroid/Menopause and I'm loosing weight!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

romamn
Tue, Nov-19-02, 11:02
Greetings everyone:
For the past 15 years I've had hypothroidism and have FINALLY learned how to loose weight. Also going thru pre-menopause - but I've got both under control. I've been on synthroid and was on provera for estrogen. I'm still on synthroid, discontinued provera due to wekght gain and use a natural estrogen cream. No menopause symptoms whatsoever!!
I supplement my synthroid, with a natural thyroid helper loaded with L-tyroisine (approved by my doctor). I've been low-carbing since January 2002 and have lost 21 lbs. Before I was doing the WW diet and never lost more than 5 lbs. The stricter you are at LC'ing, the more weight you'll loose. I've been doing the Suzanne Sommers diet which allows more carb freedom but I'm loosing at a slow rate. The essence of my story is despite our health issues, there are natural solutions to overcome them and lead you towards success!!!
:thup: :thup: :thup: :thup:
Romamn

cathlaur
Sun, Dec-01-02, 07:33
Wow that is great that you are losing weight with thyroid and menapausal symptoms.

Congrats.