PDA

View Full Version : Newbie/ Old carb deductor

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

WarmBreeze
Mon, Nov-18-02, 17:46
Hi! I am a newbie here but am an old follower of Dr Atkins. I began his regimine when I was 22 years old in 1978. I lost a great deal of weight on this diet. I even learned how to make bread out of egg whites cream of tarter and other interesting things. Sense then I have balooned into 203 pounds, very high cholestrol, tryglcerides are at 400, can't sleep, tired all the time, feel terrible and hide in the house most the time. I have also been diagnosed with hypoglycemia and was told I need protein to regulate it. Problem is I also need carbs so I do not faint or die from the hypoglycemia. Which took me on a 10 year rollercoaster of loosing, gaining and ruining my body. Interesting to me as I researched this problem I found that years ago people were committed to mental hospitals because thought disturbed when in reality they had low blood sugar problems. Well, I am trying low carb again with a count of 30 carbs per day to see if this will help the problem of getting dizzy, sweaty, panicky and shaky. If there is anyone out there who has this same problem I would greatly appreciate any input that will help me in my quest.

Kristine
Mon, Nov-18-02, 18:08