PDA

View Full Version : Hello...i'm a newbie...

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

cheriedaz
Wed, Nov-13-02, 19:12
Hello to all of u :) i am newbie here, who have just started my lifestyle diet --the Atkins diet.

I hope i to get some support from this board as there are alot of doubts which i have and am not sure.Anyway just a brief intro, i am Cherie from Asia,Singapore. Am ard 165cm and weigh like 114lbs. Which i feel it's abit heavy for my ht, my goal wt is to be ard 103 to 104lbs.And my frame size is always abit broader than the gals in general over here. So sometimes i get a bit of inferior...just feel fleshy..which i hate it blah blah... :(

:wave: Anyway i hope to know about this diet from you guys.Thks in advance!!

Rosebud
Wed, Nov-13-02, 23:28
Cherie,

I really worry when I see posts like yours. Have you ever had an eating disorder? Because if you have not had one in the past, you are now putting yourself at serious risk.
At 165 cm, or 5'6, and 114 lbs, you are already on the verge of being underweight. At 104 lbs, you would be putting your health at risk.

Society today is serving us poorly by constantly showing images of skinny (often anorexic and/or bulimic) supermodels and actresses and portaying them as the ideal.

Please Cherie, if you think you are "fleshy," I urge you to seek some counselling about your body image.

Meanwhile, have a look at this site on Normal Eating. (http://www.mirror-mirror.org/noreat.htm)

:rose:Rosebud:rose:

cheriedaz
Thu, Nov-14-02, 20:34
Hi Rose,