PDA

View Full Version : LC Bread

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Rob_55
Thu, Jun-21-01, 08:33
I'm new to low carbing. (2 days) I tried the LC bread recipe last night that I found in here yesterday. Its great! I mixed the ingredients in my bread maker, then took it out and let it rise for about an hour, then baked at 350 for about 50 minutes. Fantastic. The texture is heavier than regular bread, but delicious. As an added treat this morning for breakfast, I mixed some cinnamon and sweet-n-low and sprinkled it on. Tasty!

tina3869
Thu, Jun-21-01, 08:48
I'm confused Rob...this is only day 3 for me. When I went to the recipe section and looked at the Lo Carb bread it said "60 carbs" and on the induction diet (Atkins) it says you can only have 20 carbs a day. Is there another bread listed with less carbs than 60?

Thanks for you help....

Tina

agonycat
Thu, Jun-21-01, 09:16
Tina :) it is 60 carbs per loaf, or around 4 gms per slice. Much better than the 12-15 gms per slice of normal breads.

:)

rainny
Thu, Jun-21-01, 09:21
Isn't that for the complete loaf? Not per slice? Another good quick bread for the bread machine is carbolite bread...about 2 carbs per slice. Has the heavy texture...but not as bad as the other bread machine breads...and a much better flavor...my 9 year old thinks it taste like luby's rolls! That say something by it's self!
I have everything to make the recipe here...just not the time!ha!:D YET!:p
Hey Keto products also have pancake mixs thats good to! I haven't tried the pizza dough yet. But I have it.